3 questions to ask yourself before accepting a job offer

Fortune

MPW Insider is an online community where the biggest names in business and beyond answer timely career and leadership questions. Today’s answer for: Describe one make or break moment in your career–how did you navigate it? is written by Donna Wiederkehr, CMO of Dentsu Aegis Network.

A little over five years ago, I thought I had finally found my calling. I had worked hard to build a consulting business that was not just thriving, but also bringing me challenging, interesting work with terrific agencies. More importantly, I was at a point in my career where I had the time and flexibility to also focus on my life’s passion–advocating for children in Rwanda. I have been traveling to Rwanda for the past nine years to support New Hope Homes, an organization devoted to the care and education of orphaned children.

Then something unexpected happened. What began as a one-day…

Ver la entrada original 538 palabras más

Responder

